Skip to content »

Murder Among Friends

The 2021 Agatha Award Winners Have Been Announced!

Malice Domestic's Agatha graphic

Last Saturday night the votes were tabulated, and the following books  -- & their authors, won the Agatha Award in their category. Click on the book graphic to go to our catalog and put a hold on any of them that appeals to you. If you want to see (and borrow!) books by the other nominees, there is a separate post that has this information and links. Click here to go directly to this post.

Best Contemporary Novel

Cover for "All the Devils Are Here"  All The Devils Are Here by Louise Penny

Best Historical Novel

The Last Mrs. Summer book cover  The Last Mrs. Summers by Rhys Bowen 

Best First Novel

Murder at the Mena House book cover  Murder at the Mena House by Erica Ruth Neubauer

Best Nonfiction

Phantom Lady Book Cover   Phantom Lady: Hollywood Producer Joan Harrison, the Forgotten Woman Behind Hitchcock by Christina Lane


Add new comment

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.
This question is for testing whether or not you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.

777 Front Street Lisle, IL 60532 | Phone: 630-971-1675 | Fax: 630-971-1701 | Hours: M-F 9:30am-9:00pm, SAT 9:30am-5:00pm, SUN 1:00pm-5:00pm