Skip to content »

Murder Among Friends

Mystery Readers International Announce Their Nominees for 2021 Macavity Awards!

Macavity Award Statue

Mystery Readers International logo


2021 Nominees

The Macavity Award is named for the “mystery cat” of T.S. Eliot (Old Possum’s Book of Practical Cats). Each year the members of Mystery Readers International nominate and vote for their favorite mysteries in five categories. We are highlighting three of them. To see the full list, just click on the Mystery Readers International logo above. On  our list below, you can borrow the book directly from the library when you click on the ones with underlined titles.

Those that are not underlined can be requested through InterLibrary Loan (ILL)

Best Mystery Novel:

Best First Mystery:

BSue Feder Memorial Award for Best Historical Mystery:

Add new comment

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.
This question is for testing whether or not you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.

777 Front Street Lisle, IL 60532 | Phone: 630-971-1675 | Fax: 630-971-1701 | Hours: M-F 9:30am-9:00pm, SAT 9:30am-5:00pm, SUN 1:00pm-5:00pm